North Carolina Concealed Carry Handgun

Loading Map....

Date(s) - 03/17/2018
8:00 am - 6:00 pm

DownEast Personal Defense and Safety


North Carolina has in place a Concealed Carry Handgun law that allows qualifying citizens of our State the opportunity to obtain a permit to carry a concealed handgun. As a provision of this legislation, the individual must complete a required training program in the use of deadly force, carrying a concealed handgun and demonstrate proficiency in the use of the handgun.

With the right under law to carry a concealed handgun, comes a tremendous responsibility. The owner of a handgun must have complete knowledge of handgun safety, knowledge of the laws regarding use of force, and the ability to use the weapon safely and in a responsible manner. Finally, and most importantly, is the ability to use good judgement in any facet of handgun operation and use, whether in self-defense, practicing the fundamentals of marksmanship, or basic gun handling.

This is a required eight hour course plus a range qualifier for all students. This class will cover NC legal issues, handgun safety, marksmanship fundamentals, concealed carry safety issues, presentation techniques, ammunition and cleaning and maintenance recommendations. At the successful conclusion of this course the student will receive certificate of completion to present to the county Sherriff’s office.

Please bring your eye and hearing protection, handgun (preferably the firearm you plan to carry) and at least 50 rounds of ammunition. It is also recommended that you bring your lunch as we will only allot 30 minutes. Microwave, stove and refrigerator are on site. Handgun rental is available at $25 per person. CCH Red Books are available for purchase at the time of class for $7.


Bookings are closed for this event.